We've all experienced. We're working in a dashboard or document, get distracted, and suddenly we're logged out of MicroStrategy. Wouldn't it be nice to have am idle timeout prompt to let users know that they're going to be logged out? Well, it already exists.
The Idle timeout is prompt can be configured on a project level but is turned off by default. To enable, Open the project preferences from MicroStrategy web. In the general preferences, the "Session Timeout Warning" can be configured
Now that it is configured, users will see the prompt below before they are logged out.
Thanks for checking out this blog post. If you found this post helpful please consider donating. Any contribution is appreciated! Just click the PayPal icon at the bottom of this page.